Fairies and Gardens and Rocks! Oh, My! (Part 1)

A few months ago, I saw a cute fairy garden set at The Home Depot and thought, “well that’s cute, I’ve always wanted to do that!” I’ve been looking at cool fairy gardens on Pinterest for a while , so I’m always looking out for cool stuff. A few weeks ago, I finally bought the set! I was so excited and still am. My brain went crazy with ideas! I don’t like to copy things exactly; I’m a do it my own way type of girl. Everything I make is usually my own, but inspired by people who make awesome things.

So far,  I’ve made a well and little mini lanterns. It’s so much fun to create these tiny things. Let’s just say, my trip to the craft store was interesting. I may have raided the clearance section, but I guess that’s nothing new for me at a craft store. Since it was so beautiful outside today, I started my fairy garden project. It’s awesome when random ideas pop into my head and everything just starts to fit together.

This is what I’ve done so far. My phone camera sucks, so the quality isn’t so good, but good enough to be clear. Let’s see what I come up with next!

IMAG0499IMAG0498IMAG0500IMAG0497

One thought on “Fairies and Gardens and Rocks! Oh, My! (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

