GPS Explorations

As I was leaving work about 2 hours ago, I had to take a different route because of a detour. Usually I don’t use my GPS because I know the way, but I ended up in an unfamiliar area, not to far from work. It’s about an hour and 15 min drive home. My GPS decided to take me a way I’ve never gone before, in the middle of nowhere, at night, with fog. Don’t get me wrong, I love exploring new places and different ways home, but usually not at night. I’m great with directions and I’m good at guessing where I am on a map. I knew where my GPS was taking me. However, it doesn’t matter if you know approximately where you are, it’s still a little scary driving through the woods in the dark. I would love to take that same drive during the day. I definitely drove through some small towns with small shops, farms, hiking trails, and historical sites. It’s so cool to discover new places (but obviously not in the dark). And I kept hoping my GPS wouldn’t take me through Clinton Rd in West Milford, NJ. If you don’t know why, just do a little research. Definitely not a road I want to be on at night. I ended up passing it by, so lucky me.

Leave a Reply

