Roses are Pink, Violets are…

Last Sunday, I attended a wedding, and snatched some of these beautiful pink roses. In my family’s culture (Eastern European), that’s what you do at the end of a wedding. You take the flowers. I don’t know why, but who really cares. They’re beautiful and going to be tossed out eventually anyway. I saw it as a great opportunity to do something cool with them. Some I let dry out whole, some I kept in a vase, and some I took apart to dry so I could make some potpourri out of. I want to try adding some Mod Podge glue and glitter to a whole rose and see what happens. I saw glue being added as a preserver when I was doing some research on how to dry roses. I thought it was interesting, so lets see what happens with mine.  DSC01205

Leave a Reply

