Spring Flowers Bring Summer Showers

This year, my title for this post makes sense. We didn’t have too much rain this Spring in the northeast, but now that it’s summer, it’s been raining a fair amount. Rain is always good for a gardener!

These are some of the really beautiful late Spring flowers which have bloomed in my front yard. Some were already here and some I planted. I don’t know the names of a few, but they are beautiful regardless. I love the violas wildly and randomly growing all over my front yard. They are so beautiful and add lots of nice color to the green grass. They were growing wild when we moved in last year and it’s so great they’ve returned!

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Flowers Bring Summer Showers

Leave a Reply

