Fairy Gardens and Bad Placement (Part 3)

The last time I posted about my super cool fairy garden, I didn’t have too many things going on around fairy land. These pictures are a bit out dated because I’ve updated the garden since. I’ll show these updates from a couple of months ago first.

I definitely underestimated the amount of work that needs to be done to maintain a fairy garden. As of right now, before I post current pictures, I need to do a little bit of cleaning. There are a lot of webs, leaves, and debris that needs clearing before pictures can be taken.

Some things I learned in fairy land:

  1. If you decide to do a fairy garden, treat it like real estate. Location, location, location! It matters where you place it. If you put it under a tree, choose one that doesn’t release a lot of debris. Flowers, pollen, fruit or leaves can make a big mess. I placed mine under a tree with all that not so fun stuff.
  2. Mulch! It’s your best friend. It makes your fairy garden look tidy and all the bright colors pop.
  3. Maintenance is required! I let mine go and it got bad. Every few days, webs should be cleared, and any stray objects/debris should be picked up.
  4. Have fun! Nothing can be perfect, so don’t stress it!

 

A little help from my friends:

Which way should we go?

Oh well!

 

This is where my inspiration came from for the well:

 

This image is NOT mine. I found some great ideas here via Pinterest (It’s in a language I don’t comprehend, but has some great ideas and google translate helped):

http://ambientebariri.blogspot.com/2015/05/mini-jardim-ou-fairy-garden.html

Leave a Reply

